Clean Energy Special Interest Group
A focus for energy technology


The Clean Energy Special Interest Group is led by a committee of member volunteers.

The committee members organise the group’s annual programme of events and other activities, with support from IChemE staff. 

Special Interest Groups depend upon the energy and enthusiasm of the volunteers who lead them. Playing an active role provides opportunities to develop your personal skills while gaining valuable experience through interaction with fellow professionals. Contact Special Interest Groups if you would like to get involved.

Committee members

Chair: Michael Green
UCG Engineering Ltd, UK
Secretary: David Lemon
David Lemon Consultants, UK
Treasurer: Ben Anthony
Cranfield University, UK

Webmasters: Stu James
Uniper, UK
Vlad Duboviks
GE Energy Consulting

Andy Brown
Progressive Energy, UK
Greg Kelsall
Alstom, UK
Steve Dawes
Michael Menzies
Kinson Power Ltd
Sara de la Serna
Prab Mistry
EHV Engineering, UK
Paul Fennell
Imperial College, UK
Cosimo Sbano
Eur Ing John Griffiths
Jacobs Engineering, UK
Stefaan Simons
Brunel University, UK
Rachael Hall
Severn Trent, UK
Andrew Timms
Doosan Babcock Energy, UK
James Harrison
Geraint Evans
Abbey Samson
Univeristy of Lincoln, UK



My IChemE

IChemE is a registered charity in England & Wales (214379), and a charity registered in Scotland (SC 039661).