Learned Society Committee

The Learned Society Committee (LSC) sets the direction for IChemE’s technical priorities and steers our activities as a learned society. For more information on the volunteer group structure of IChemE, please view the Volunteer Groups Organisation Chart.

Members of the Learned Society Committee are elected for a term of three years.

Following a ballot held of all eligible members during April and May 2021, the following appointments were formally declared at the IChemE Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 14 June 2021. 


Ordinary member (4 seats)
Amanda Lake
Steven Flynn
Hui Tong Chua
Adrian Dickison

As an additional seat had become available on the Learned Society Committee due to a recent resignation, a fifth seat was awarded to Haydn Furlonge who had received the next highest number of votes.