Advances 2021

Technical committee

All content presented at Advances 2021 is peer reviewed by a technical committee of process automation and control experts. Technical committee members lead on:

  • identifying key topics in, and related to, process automation and control and ideas for keynote speakers
  • reviewing and providing feedback on abstracts and papers submitted for the conference
  • contributing or soliciting contributions to the conference through their own professional network
  • helping to raise awareness of sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities throughout their own professional network
  • advising and helping IChemE staff with the future development of the conference
  • attending the conference where possible and chairing appropriate technical sessions.

Committee members

The technical committee consists of members covering a spread of expertise in the various aspects of process automation and control. The current committee comprises:

  • Chris Hamlin (Chair), FIChemE, Hancock Hamlin, UK
  • Zaid Rawi, Engineering Director, BP International, UK
  • Maurice Wilkins FIChemE, Executive Advisor, Yokogawa, UK
  • Doug Nicholson, Consultant, Spiro Control, UK
  • Andrew Ogden-Swift MIChemE, Ogden-Swift Consulting, UK
  • Chris Catterall AMIChemE, Senior Advanced Process Control Consultant, Phillips 66, UK
  • David Cameron FIChemE, Department of Infomatics, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Tony Margetts MIChemE, Consultant, Factory Talk, Thailand
  • Howard Boder FIChemE, Managing Director, NewLand Control, UK
  • Catherine Stefou, BP International, UK
  • Niel Knoblauch AMIChemE, Application Specialist, Intellisense.Io, UK

More information about the role of the Advances technical committee and how to join.