Hazards 31

Technical committee

All content presented at Hazards is peer reviewed by a technical committee of members covering a spread of expertise in the various aspects of process safety. It includes representatives from:

  • operating companies
  • contracting/consulting sector
  • regulators
  • insurance sector
  • academia
  • IChemE Safety Centre (ISC)

Current committee members:

  • Ken Rivers – Chair (COMAH Strategic Forum)
  • James Birch (Sterling Pharma Solutions)
  • Eamon Chandler (Consultant, formerly Royal Dutch Shell)
  • Matt Clay (Health and Safety Executive)
  • Tony Clayton (Environment Agency)
  • Paul Coleman (Marsh)
  • Andrew Crerand (Shell)
  • Laurence Cusco (Health and Safety Executive)
  • James Fairburn (Chevron)
  • Zsuzsanna Gyenes (IChemE Safety Centre)
  • Paul Kenny (ExxonMobil)
  • Trish Kerin (IChemE Safety Centre)
  • David Hatch (Process Safety Integrity)
  • Ashley Hynds (WSP)
  • Caroline Ladlow (Kindlow Safety Services)
  • Diego Lisbona (Office for Nuclear Regulation)
  • Andy Mackiewicz (AMPA Associates)
  • Rob Magraw (BakerRisk)
  • Arvinder Saimbi (Wood Group)
  • Felicia Tan (BP)
  • Christopher Tighe (Imperial College)
  • Azzam Younes (AyEnergi Consulting)

More information about the role of the Hazards technical committee and how to join.