Hazards Australasia

Technical committee

All content presented at Hazards Australasia is peer reviewed by a technical committee of process safety experts. Technical committee members lead on:

  • identifying key topics in, and related to, process safety and ideas for keynote speakers
  • reviewing and providing feedback on abstracts and papers submitted for the conference
  • contributing or soliciting contributions to the conference through their own professional network
  • helping to raise awareness of sponsorship and exhibitor opportunities throughout their own professional network
  • advising and helping IChemE staff with the future development of the conference
  • attending the conference where possible and chairing appropriate technical sessions.

Committee members

  • Trish Kerin, IChemE Safety Centre (Chair)
  • Nigel Cann, Arup
  • Steven Cooper, Advisian
  • Zsuzsanna Gyenes, IChemE Safety Centre
  • Liz Hallifax, Unilever
  • Garry Law, Technical Safety Consultants
  • Shane Minty, Origin Energy
  • Iain Murray
  • Simon Schubach
  • Paul Taranto, Qenos