Aberdeen Members Group


The role of the committee is to promote IChemE and support the members throughout the North East of Scotland. This is achieved through a series of technical events and mentoring sessions to support existing members, schools liaison activities to encourage the chemical engineers of the future into the profession, and social events to promote networking and a sense of fun. Contact the committee >>

Committee members

Chairman: Jim O'Donnell
Vice Chairman: Kerry O'Neil
Vice Chairman: Azzam Younes
Secretary: Caroline Laurenson
Treasurer: Mike Wilkinson
Annual Dinner: Kerry O'Neil
Social Events Co-ordinator: Lisa Rossi
Annual Seminar Co-ordinator: Rory Davin
Schools Liaison Co-ordinator: Rory Davin
Mentoring Co-ordinator: Maryam Gharebaghi
Communications: Caroline Laurenson
Webmaster: Tekena Fubara

Neill Renton
Nurul Ali
Blair Jeffrey
Kathryn Conlon
Oluwole Folayan
Conrad Wood
Emily Mwat
Phillip Riley

My IChemE

IChemE is a registered charity in England & Wales (214379), and a charity registered in Scotland (SC 039661).