Committee

The Pharma Special Interest Group is led by a committee of member volunteers.

The committee members organise the annual programme of events and activities, with support from IChemE staff. Their role is to:

  • Provide representation from as many backgrounds and areas of the industry as possible in order to best serve the common interest of chemical engineering within the pharmaceutical industry
  • Encourage involvement of all the group’s members with the various networking events, seminars and communications

 The Pharma Special Interest Group always welcomes new member volunteers. Interested in getting more involved? Please contact us to find out more.

Committee members

Chair: Alan Ramsay
PM Group
Email: alan.ramsay@pmgroup-global.com
Email: pharmasigchair@ichememember.org

Secretary: Keith Plumb
Integral Pharma Services Ltd, UK
keith.plumb@integpharma.com

Treasurer: Jennifer Aitken
BPE, UK
email: Jennifer@bpe-ds.com

Webmaster: Keith Taylor
Katesby Process Engineering, UK
email: keithtaylor@katesby.com


Parminder Bansal
AstraZeneca
parminder.bansal@astrazeneca.com

 

 

Chris Hewitt
GSK
christopher.x.hewitt@gsk.com

 

Dan Horner        
AstraZeneca
daniel.horner@astrazeneca.com

 

 

Adrian La Porta
Fluor
Adrian.La.Porta@fluor.com

 

Deborah Field
PM Group
Deborah.Field@pmgroup-global.com

 

 

Mike Pollitt
GSK
pollitt@talk21.com

 

Arpad Toldy
GSK
arpad.i.toldy@gsk.com

 

 

Bruce Williams
Williams Process Limited, UK  bruce@williamsprocess.co.uk
Profile

 

Mark Wilson
GSK
mark.w.wilson@gsk.com

 

  Shriya Pancholi
AstraZeneca
email: pancholi.shriya@gmail.com
Profile: Bio/Profile

 

My IChemE

IChemE is a registered charity in England & Wales (214379), and a charity registered in Scotland (SC 039661).