

MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ABERDEEN CENTRE OF THE IChemE (Scottish Branch)

LOCATION: Fraser Noble Building, Aberdeen University

DATE: 28th January 2015

CHAIRMAN: Nigel Bowker MINUTES BY: Christine Barr

COMMITTEEJohn HargreavesRichard BarrettMEMBERS PRESENT:Nigel BowkerMiranda Bannerman

Maria Farid John Ritchie
Shamek Walerowski Christine Barr
Tekena Fubara Rohit Mahesh
Salah Baker Zeella Labram

Alisdair Woodhead

Gabriella Thomas

Nurul Ali

Sarah Clark

COMMITTEERichard CousinsNeill RentonMEMBERSGavin SmithKent LeongAPOLOGIES:Sharon BoydNeill YoungSarmad AhmedEuan Bain

Mohammad Moonis
Azzam Younes
David Gladman
Stewart Henderson
Kristiina Mark
Greg Massie
Ross Arbuthnott

Edan Bani
Edan Bani
Samira Benzidan
Donall Garvin
Ian Johnston
Stewart Henderson
James Barlow
CJ Okafor
Chirag Sheth
Gavin Stuart

Ope Ajanaku

Rudi Taylor Blair Jeffrey

Description	Action
Previous AGM Meeting Minutes	
Proposed by: Sarah Clark	
Seconded by: Gabriella Thomas	
Committee Summary	
Nigel Bowker introduced the event.	
He then gave a summary of the committee's activities over the past year. This included an overview of the annual dinner, technical, annual seminar, social, young members and mentoring events.	
	Previous AGM Meeting Minutes Proposed by: Sarah Clark Seconded by: Gabriella Thomas Committee Summary Nigel Bowker introduced the event. He then gave a summary of the committee's activities over the past year. This included an overview of the annual dinner, technical, annual seminar, social, young members

The 2015 events diary was introduced and members were encouraged to sign up to any events they were interested in.

Details of all forthcoming events can be found at the Aberdeen IChemE Members group website (http://www.icheme.org/Aberdeen).

3.0 Treasurer's Summary

Please see attached presentation.

Summary: 2014 income was £32,133 and expenditure was £35,639. 2015 budget – Income £33,850 and expenditure £33,580.

4.0 Nominations

An overview of the key positions for 2015 are:

Committee	Current Holder (2014)	2015 Nominations from			
Posts:		Committee		Committee	
Chairman	Nigel Bowker	John Ritchie			
Vice Chairman	John Ritchie, John Hargreaves	Nigel Bowker, John		Nigel Bowker, John	
		Hargreaves			
Secretary	Christine Barr Christine Barr				
Treasurer	Alisdair Woodhead	Alastair Woodhead			

Ordinary Members

Anyone who wishes to join the committee as an ordinary member can attend our next meeting (ConocoPhillips, Rubislaw House, 6pm, Tuesday 3rd February 2015). Volunteers from the AGM are: Jo Ann Tan, Narayanan Mada, Catherine Tait and Donald MacDonald.

Positions were proposed and seconded as follows:

Position	Committee Member:	Proposed	Seconded	
Chairman	John Ritchie	Nurul Ali	Sarah Clark	
Secretary	Christine Barr	Tekena Fubara	Rohit Mahesh	
Treasurer	Alisdair Woodhead	Miranda Bannerman	Lu Chen	
Ordinary Members	Ordinary Members	John Ritchie	Alisdair Woodhead	

7.0 Presentation

The AGM was followed by a presentation by Professor Alex Kemp, Professor for Petroleum Economics and Director of Aberdeen Centre for Research in Energy Economics and Finance on the topic "Where's next for oil prices?".

Thanks to Professor Kemp for presenting.

8.0 Next AGM

January 2016.