Hebden Medal

The Hebden Medal was awarded for outstanding services by an individual in the field of gasification research, development and commercialisation named after Dr Dennis Hebden, a leading figure in the development and commercial realisation of technologies for British Gas.

The medal was judged by the Energy Conversion Technology Special Interest Group and was normally awarded on an 18-month cycle to coincide with the European Gasification Conference.

Medal winners

  • 2018 – Chris Higman
  • 2015 – John Griffiths
  • 2015 – David J White