Queensland (AU)

Prizes and awards

National awards

The Federation of Australian and New Zealand Chemical Engineers coordinates an annual Awards of Excellence programme. Applications are called for in April each year and awards are presented at the annual Chemeca dinner.

Visit www.anzfche.org for details on the Awards of Excellence programme.

UQ student awards

The PC Brooks Prize is awarded to the best individual 4th year UQ design project (one each for Chemical and Environmental Engineering). The prize is a medal and a $200 cheque to each winner.

Ming Leung Bursary is an annual bursary established by The Institution of Chemical Engineers, Queensland Group, in memory of Professor Ming Leung, highly talented chemical engineer and head of the UQ Department of Chemical Engineering (1980-1986). The Bursary of $2000 is awarded to a third year student of outstanding academic and personal merit, as judged by Department and Institution representatives from academic performance and interview.


PC Brooks Prize

  • 2018 — Vishna Avudainayagam
  • 2017 — Rebecca Assopardi
  • 2016 — Henry Provan