South Australia (AU)

Events archive

Webinar: Process Safety – Beyond the Safety Case

South Australia (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering and Industrial Chemistry Committee, South Australia welcomes you to this online panel event on Process Safety – Beyond the Safety Case.

  • Date From 10th November 2021
  • Date To 10th November 2021
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEDT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Fellows Function

Queensland (AU)

Join us as we celebrate our current Fellows and acknowledge our newly appointed members.

  • Date From 21st October 2021
  • Date To 21st October 2021
  • Location Online: 17:00 AEST. Duration: 1.5 hours.

Fellow Function and IChemE Evolution Update

Queensland (AU)

IChemE warmly welcomes you to attend this year's Fellow function.

  • Date From 21st September 2021
  • Date To 21st September 2021
  • Location Emporium Hotel South Bank, 267 Grey Street, Brisbane on the Terrace, QLD 4101, Australia.

Webinar: Application of AI/ML Technologies in Process Industries

Oil and Natural Gas

Join us for a webinar on the application of AI/ML technologies in process industries.

  • Date From 31st May 2021
  • Date To 31st May 2021
  • Location Online: 18:00 MYT. Duration: 1 hour

Webinar: The Future of Engineering Education: How Digital Twin Technology is Transforming the Traditional Landscape

Education

A one-hour webinar hosted by IChemE's Education Special Interest Group.

  • Date From 28th May 2021
  • Date To 28th May 2021
  • Location Online: 08:30 BST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Liquid metal catalysis – a new class of coke resistant catalysts

South Australia (AU)

Welcome to the Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) South Australia's first event for 2021.

  • Date From 26th February 2021
  • Date To 26th February 2021
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEDT, 12:00 ACDT, 9:30 AWST/MYT, 14:30 NZST

Webinar: Lithium – The Lifeblood of Electric Vehicle (EV) Batteries

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) QLD invites you to join them as Lin Yuan, Senior Process Engineer from Hatch discusses process development for lithium chemical plants.

  • Date From 5th November 2020
  • Date To 5th November 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 10:30 AWST/MYT, 14:30 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Hybrid Perovskite Quantum Dots for High Efficiency Solar Cells

South Australia (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering and Industrial Chemistry Committee South Australia warmly welcomes you as Professor and ARC Laureate Fellow Lianzhou Wang , discusses Hybrid Perovskite Quantum Dots f...

  • Date From 28th October 2020
  • Date To 28th October 2020
  • Location Online: 17:00 ACDT, 17:30 AEST, 14:30 AWST/MYT, 19:30 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Machine Learning and its Application

Western Australia (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Western Australia welcomes you to join them in a discussion on machine learning and it's application.

  • Date From 24th September 2020
  • Date To 24th September 2020
  • Location Online: 19:30 AEST, 17:30 AWST/MYT, 21:30 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Humanitarian Engineering

New Zealand

Dane Hart presents a webinar on humanitarian engineering.

  • Date From 10th September 2020
  • Date To 10th September 2020
  • Location Online: 20:00 NZST, 18:00 AEST, 15:00 MYT, 09:00 BST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Introduction to Industrial Gasses and Industrial Cryogenics

Queensland (AU)

What are industrial gases and where do they come from? The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) OLD welcomes you to a presentation on the chemical industry and many of the gases employed bey...

  • Date From 5th August 2020
  • Date To 5th August 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 14:30 NZST, 10:30 AWST/MYT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Two Angles - Investigating Accidents for Lessons Learned

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Queensland invites you to participate in the discussion on supportive safety decision-making by studying the structure of causal networks.

  • Date From 10th June 2020
  • Date To 10th June 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 14:30 NZST, 10:30 AWST/MYT. Duration: 1 hour.