Western Australia (AU)

Events archive

Webinar: Lithium – The Lifeblood of Electric Vehicle (EV) Batteries

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) QLD invites you to join them as Lin Yuan, Senior Process Engineer from Hatch discusses process development for lithium chemical plants.

  • Date From 5th November 2020
  • Date To 5th November 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 10:30 AWST/MYT, 14:30 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Postgraduate Research Competition

Western Australia (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Western Australia would like to invite you to the seventh annual postgraduate research competition. The competition aims to showcase the latest in ch...

  • Date From 27th October 2020
  • Date To 27th October 2020
  • Location Online: 20:30 AEST, 17:30 AWST/MYT, 22:30 NZST. Duration: 1.5 hours.

Webinar: Machine Learning and its Application

Western Australia (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Western Australia welcomes you to join them in a discussion on machine learning and it's application.

  • Date From 24th September 2020
  • Date To 24th September 2020
  • Location Online: 19:30 AEST, 17:30 AWST/MYT, 21:30 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Humanitarian Engineering

New Zealand

Dane Hart presents a webinar on humanitarian engineering.

  • Date From 10th September 2020
  • Date To 10th September 2020
  • Location Online: 20:00 NZST, 18:00 AEST, 15:00 MYT, 09:00 BST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Introduction to Industrial Gasses and Industrial Cryogenics

Queensland (AU)

What are industrial gases and where do they come from? The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) OLD welcomes you to a presentation on the chemical industry and many of the gases employed bey...

  • Date From 5th August 2020
  • Date To 5th August 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 14:30 NZST, 10:30 AWST/MYT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Latest Developments in Subsea Compression and Boosting

Western Australia (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) NSW warmly welcomes you to discuss the development in subsea processing, its reality and its aspiration.

  • Date From 1st July 2020
  • Date To 1st July 2020
  • Location Online: 14:00 AEST, 12:00 AWST/MYT, 16:00 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Two Angles - Investigating Accidents for Lessons Learned

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Queensland invites you to participate in the discussion on supportive safety decision-making by studying the structure of causal networks.

  • Date From 10th June 2020
  • Date To 10th June 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 14:30 NZST, 10:30 AWST/MYT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Industry 4.0 for the Chemical Process Industries

Victoria (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Victoria invites you to discuss industry 4.0. The fourth industrial revolution and will cover cutting edge technologies.

  • Date From 2nd June 2020
  • Date To 2nd June 2020
  • Location Online: 13:30 AEST, 15:30 NZST, 11:30 AWST/MYT. Duration 1 Hour.

Webinar: Lessons Learned from the Implementation of Sequential Blowdown Design

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Victoria warmly welcomes you to an upcoming webinar. Guest speaker Minyu Miao will discuss the issues identified in the implementation of sequential ...

  • Date From 28th May 2020
  • Date To 28th May 2020
  • Location Online: 13:00 AEST, 15:00 NZST, 11:00 AWST/MYT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Major Hazards Reduction

Queensland (AU)

The second part in the Learned Society webinar series will host two industry experts. Becky MacDonald on the response to secure the future of our water supply during COVID-19 and Nigel Cann on the...

  • Date From 19th May 2020
  • Date To 19th May 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 14:00 NZST, 10:30 MYT/AWST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Becoming a Fellow

New South Wales (AU)

IChemE is pleased to invite you to a webinar on how to become an IChemE Fellow member.

  • Date From 14th May 2020
  • Date To 14th May 2020
  • Location Online: 13:00—14:00 AEST.

Webinar: Hydrogen Energy Systems – Avoiding the Hype

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) welcomes you as we discuss the CSIRO “National Hydrogen Roadmap”.

  • Date From 12th May 2020
  • Date To 12th May 2020
  • Location Online: 18:30—19:30 AEST.