Congress election

The ballot has now closed for the contested seat on Congress. Ballots opened at 14:00 BST on 28 April and closed at 09:30 BST on 19 May 2023.

The results will be announced in due course and the successful candidate will be formally declared at the IChemE Annual General Meeting (AGM) to be held as a virtual meeting on 13 June 2023.

View the full list of candidates who stood for election.

Congress is the member advisory body to the Board of Trustees and consists of two electoral colleges; one that elects on a geographical basis (Regional College) and one that reflects membership grades from student to Fellow (Functional College). For more information on the volunteer group structure of IChemE, please view the Volunteer Groups Organisation Chart.

The term in office for all Congress members is three years, renewable to a maximum of six consecutive years after which there shall be at least a two-year gap before a further term can be served.