Greene Medal

Prior to 1964, known as Osborne Reynolds Medal.

Named after a founder member of the Institution who served as president and honorary treasurer, this medal is awarded each year for the most meritorious long-term contribution to the progress of the Institution.

Who is it awarded to?

The Greene medal is awarded every year to an individual who has made the most commendable long-term contribution to the progress of IChemE.

How is the winner decided?

Nominations are put forward to the annual meeting of the Medals and Prizes Committee by members of the IChemE Board of Trustees, Special Interest Group and Member Group chairs and members of staff. The final decision rests with the Medals and Prizes Committee.

How do I nominate somebody?

Nominations, including a brief outline on the reasons for nomination, can be put forward via the chair of a Member Group or Special Interest Group, or sent directly to:

Download the nomination form >>

When is the deadline?

31 October 2019

For more information contact us.

2018 medal winners

Mr Richard W Hill and Mr Chris S Short 

2017 medal winner

Mr John G Challenger 

View previous winners >>