Davis Medal

The Davis Medal honours George E. Davis - the founding father of the profession.

Who is it awarded to?

The Davis Medal is awarded to an eminent individual who has rendered service to chemical engineering. It is given not more frequently than every three years. The last person to be awarded the medal was Professor Roland Clift CBE in 2016.

How is the winner decided?

The Medals & Prizes Committee select the recipient of the Davis Medal.

How do I enter or nominate somebody?

Not applicable.

For more information contact us.

View previous winners >>