Hazards Process Safety Conference

Technical committee

All content presented at Hazards is peer reviewed by a technical committee of members covering a spread of expertise in the various aspects of process safety. It includes representatives from:

  • operating companies
  • the contracting/consulting sector
  • regulators
  • the insurance sector
  • academia
  • the IChemE Safety Centre (ISC).

Current committee members:

  • Eamon Chandler – Chair (Consultant, formerly Royal Dutch Shell)
  • Paul Balcombe (Queen Mary University of London)
  • Iain Cheetham (Dow)
  • Matt Clay (Health and Safety Executive)
  • Leonidas Constantinou (Shell)
  • Helen Fennell (Petrofac)
  • Chris Fort (ExxonMobil)
  • Zsuzsanna Gyenes (European Commission Joint Research Centre)
  • David Hatch (Process Safety Integrity)
  • Andrew Hudson (Hudson Consultants)
  • Ashley Hynds (WSP)
  • Vira Jogia (VRJ Consultancy)
  • Trish Kerin (IChemE Safety Centre)
  • Mike McKay (TUV)
  • Carolyn Nicholls (RAS)
  • Angela Rodriguez Guio (BP)
  • Yogendren Sevakumaran (Petronas)
  • Roger Stokes (BakerRisk)
  • Felicia Tan (BP)
  • Jérôme Taveau (SI Group)
  • David Threlfall (Rolls-Royce)
  • Ivan Vince (ASK Consultants)
  • Ian Wallis (Fluor)
  • Louise Whiting (Barberton)