Victoria (AU)

Events archive

Webinar: IChemE On Campus

Victoria (AU)

A one hour webinar presented by IChemE's Regions Team.

  • Date From 19th November 2020
  • Date To 19th November 2020
  • Location Online: 13:00 AEDT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Meet your Board - Panel Session with IChemE Australia Board Members

Victoria (AU)

The IChemE Australia Board warmly welcomes you to join them for this panel session providing members an opportunity to connect with committee members.

  • Date From 17th November 2020
  • Date To 17th November 2020
  • Location Online: 19:00 AEDT, 16:00 AWST, 18:00 AEST, 18:30 ACDT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Lithium – The Lifeblood of Electric Vehicle (EV) Batteries

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) QLD invites you to join them as Lin Yuan, Senior Process Engineer from Hatch discusses process development for lithium chemical plants.

  • Date From 5th November 2020
  • Date To 5th November 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 10:30 AWST/MYT, 14:30 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

End of Year Event - Looking to the Future of Chemical Engineering

Victoria (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Victoria would like to invite you to their End of Year event. Whilst this year's event is online, we've retained many of the elements of our usual en...

  • Date From 29th October 2020
  • Date To 29th October 2020
  • Location Online: 18:00 AEST, 15:00 AWST/MYT, 20:00 NZST. Duration: 1.5 hours.

Webinar: IChemE On Campus

Victoria (AU)

A one hour webinar presented by IChemE's Regions Team.

  • Date From 20th October 2020
  • Date To 20th October 2020
  • Location Online: 13:00 AEDT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Machine Learning and its Application

Western Australia (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Western Australia welcomes you to join them in a discussion on machine learning and it's application.

  • Date From 24th September 2020
  • Date To 24th September 2020
  • Location Online: 19:30 AEST, 17:30 AWST/MYT, 21:30 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Methodology for Assessing CUI Risk for Process Vessels

Victoria (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Victoria welcomes you join in this discussion on Methodology for assessing CUI risk for Process Vessels.

  • Date From 10th September 2020
  • Date To 10th September 2020
  • Location Online: 12:00 AEST, 10:00 AWST/MYT, 14:00 NZST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Humanitarian Engineering

New Zealand

Dane Hart presents a webinar on humanitarian engineering.

  • Date From 10th September 2020
  • Date To 10th September 2020
  • Location Online: 20:00 NZST, 18:00 AEST, 15:00 MYT, 09:00 BST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Introduction to Industrial Gasses and Industrial Cryogenics

Queensland (AU)

What are industrial gases and where do they come from? The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) OLD welcomes you to a presentation on the chemical industry and many of the gases employed bey...

  • Date From 5th August 2020
  • Date To 5th August 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 14:30 NZST, 10:30 AWST/MYT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Australia's Hydrogen Industry: Progress and Opportunities for R&D

Victoria (AU)

Eight months on from the release of Australia’s National Hydrogen Strategy, this presentation will review the current state of Hydrogen industry development in Australia, and highlight the enabling...

  • Date From 2nd July 2020
  • Date To 2nd July 2020
  • Location Online: 18:00 AEST, 16:00 AWST/MYT, 20:00 NST. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Two Angles - Investigating Accidents for Lessons Learned

Queensland (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Queensland invites you to participate in the discussion on supportive safety decision-making by studying the structure of causal networks.

  • Date From 10th June 2020
  • Date To 10th June 2020
  • Location Online: 12:30 AEST, 14:30 NZST, 10:30 AWST/MYT. Duration: 1 hour.

Webinar: Industry 4.0 for the Chemical Process Industries

Victoria (AU)

The Joint Chemical Engineering Committee (JCEC) Victoria invites you to discuss industry 4.0. The fourth industrial revolution and will cover cutting edge technologies.

  • Date From 2nd June 2020
  • Date To 2nd June 2020
  • Location Online: 13:30 AEST, 15:30 NZST, 11:30 AWST/MYT. Duration 1 Hour.